Susana Kochesok (RUS) and Uladzislau Hancharou (BLR) golden in Arosa


Susana Kochesok (RUS) and Uladzislau Hancharou (BLR) golden in Arosa

July 10, 2018

The second World Cup Trampoline of the year was held last weekend in Switzerland

A star-studded field competed in the Swiss city of Arosa last weekend, as the world’s best trampoline gymnasts competed in their second World Cup event of the year, at the 50th Nissen Cup, named after George Nissen, the inventor of the trampoline. China was an absent powerhouse but Europe’s top nations were well represented and Japan and Australia also made the long trip with their stars.

Olympic Champion Uladzislau Hancharou won the individual title as he beat eternal rival Dmitri Ushakov. Hancharou’s wife Hanna took the silver medal behind Russia’s Susana Kochesok. Olympic silver medallist Bryony Page competed in her first international event since the RioOlympics taking the bronze medal. For Page, who has suffered injury difficulties since the Olympics, her return to competition could not have gone much better, she said: “I am really pleased that my return to international competition has started strongly. My rehab from ankle surgeries has been a long and challenging process so I have been looking forward to this moment for a long time and I am just so happy it has gone well. It has given me confidence that I can compete at the level I want to again and now I can’t wait for the next competition and opportunity to represent my country again!”

The Azerbaijani duo Ilya Grishunin and Ruslan Aghamirov claimed the synchro gold ahead of Bulgaria and Ukraine while the Japanese ladies claimed the women’s title also ahead of Ukraine and Bulgaria.




  1. Susana Kochesok (RUS) 55.865
  2. Hanna Hancharova (BLR) 55.230
  3. Bryony Page (GBR) 55.120
  4. Kat Driscoll (GBR) 54.930
  5. Reina Satake (JPN) 54.085
  6. Chisato Doihata (JPN) 53.955
  7. Valiantsina Bahamolava (BLR) 52.250
  8. Kira Ward (AUS) 50.865


  1. Satake & Doihata (JPN) 48.760
  2. Tuvakbaieva & Kliuchnyk (UKR) 46.910
  3. Peneva & Peneva (BUL) 45.380
  4. Bahamolava & Khatsian (BLR) 45.270
  5. Arthur & Hoare (AUS) 45.250
  6. Kundius & Lebedeva (RUS) 18.470




  1. Uladzislau Hancharou (BLR) 60.765
  2. Dmitri Ushakov (RUS) 59.940
  3. Daiki Kishi (JPN) 59.680
  4. Masaki Ito (JPN) 59.115
  5. Aleh Rabtsau (BLR) 59.065
  6. Dominic Clarke (AUS) 58.520
  7. Amiran Babayan (UZB) 58.285
  8. Andrey Yudin (RUS) 24.930


  1. Grishunin & Aghamirov (AZE) 50.050
  2. Sobakar & Davydenko (UKR) 48.670
  3. Mihalev & Yordanov (BUL) 47.820
  4. Bruhin & Lachavanne (SUI) 47.560
  5. Thomas & Clarke (AUS) 24.830
  6. Gurer & Yontucu (TUR) 18.880
  7. Chartier & Chemel (FRA) 10.790
  8. Azarian & Melnik (RUS) 5.630

The World Cup series continues on 4and 5 August in Maebashi(JPN).